

Council Assembly (Extraordinary Meeting)

MINUTES of the Council Assembly (Extraordinary Meeting) held on Wednesday 22 May 2013 at 8.00 pm at Council Offices, 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

PRESENT:

The Worshipful the Mayor for 2013/14, Councillor Abdul Mohamed (Chair)

Councillor Kevin Ahern
Councillor Anood Al-Samerai
Councillor Anood Al-Samerai
Councillor James Barber
Councillor Columba Blango
Councillor Eliza Mann

Councillor Catherine Bowman
Councillor Chris Brown
Councillor Michael Bukola
Councillor Sunil Chopra
Councillor Poddy Clark
Councillor Fiona Colley
Councillor Neil Coyle
Councillor Adele Morris
Councillor Catherine McDonald
Councillor Tim McNally
Councillor Darren Merrill
Councillor Victoria Mills
Councillor Victoria Mills
Councillor Jonathan Mitchell
Councillor Adele Morris

Councillor Neil Coyle
Councillor Rowenna Davis
Councillor Patrick Diamond
Councillor Dora Dixon-Fyle
Councillor Nick Dolezal
Councillor Paul Noblet

Councillor Gavin Edwards Councillor The Right Revd Emmanuel

Councillor Dan Garfield Oyewole

Councillor Mark Gettleson Councillor Lisa Rajan Councillor Norma Gibbes Councillor Lewis Robinson Councillor Mark Glover Councillor Martin Seaton Councillor Stephen Govier Councillor Rosie Shimell Councillor Renata Hamvas Councillor Andy Simmons Councillor Barrie Hargrove Councillor Michael Situ Councillor Helen Hayes Councillor Althea Smith Councillor Claire Hickson Councillor Cleo Soanes Councillor Jeff Hook Councillor Nick Stanton Councillor David Hubber Councillor Geoffrey Thornton Councillor Peter John Councillor Veronica Ward

Councillor Peter John
Councillor Paul Kyriacou
Councillor Mark Williams
Councillor Ian Wingfield

1. PRELIMINARY BUSINESS

1.1 ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE MAYOR, MEMBERS OF THE CABINET OR CHIEF EXECUTIVE

There were no announcements.

1.2 NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE MAYOR DEEMS URGENT

There were no late items of business.

1.3 DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were no declarations.

1.4 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Councillors Denise Capstick, Robin Crookshank Hilton, Toby Eckersley and Linda Manchester.

2. FREEDOM OF THE BOROUGH

(See pages 1 – 5 of the main agenda)

The Mayor stated that in accordance with council assembly procedure rule 2.11(2), this being an officer report, the recommendations set out in the report were deemed to have been moved and were subject to amendment only.

Following debate (Councillors Ian Wingfield and Poddy Clark), the recommendations contained within the report were put to the vote and declared to be <u>carried</u>.

RESOLVED:

That the Freedom of the Borough be awarded to the nominees outlined in paragraphs 13 – 20 of the report.

3. AMENDMENTS

There were no amendments.

The meeting closed at 8.50pm.	
CHAIR:	
DATED:	